Conflict Resolution

Registration required: follow the instructions on our New York Times guide and complete registration before accessing.

Provides unlimited access to New York Times content from 1981-present on nytimes.com. Includes access to the New York Times mobile app.

Direct access to washingtonpost.com for GU students, faculty, and staff. More information in the News Research Guide.

Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. Access includes an online repository of all current and previously published Foreign Policy digital data, access to the complete digital print archive, topical and regional newsletters, podcasts, live interviews, and FP Insider.

Articles from the print and online editions of The Economist, the world's weekly newspaper. With searchable archives back to the mid-1990s. (Use the Economist Historical Archive for older issues.) Access excludes apps, audio edition, or specialized newsletters.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface. Paid ads are excluded.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

To access, enter your Georgetown email in the login box. You will be taken to the standard Georgetown NetID login screen to complete authentication.
News and analysis on state and international security, terrorism and insurgency, proliferation, resource security, and organized crime. Includes articles from Jane's publications Country Risk Daily Report, Intelligence Weekly, Terrorism and Insurgency Monitor, Intelligence Review, and more.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

This is a reference resource produced by the CIA with almanac-style information about the countries of the world. The Factbook is available online and is partially updated every week. It provides a two- to three-page summary of the demographics, geography, communications, government, economy, and military of 266 entities including U.S.-recognized countries, dependencies, and other areas in the world.

The Statesman's Yearbook includes reliable information on all 194 countries in the world plus states and dependencies, covering key historical events, population, and more.

FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.