Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. This growing database is the world’s largest directory of policy organizations representing nearly 24,000 organizations and over 3 million publications.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
The Endowment conducts programs of research, discussion, publication, and education in international affairs and U.S. foreign policy, including migration, nuclear non-proliferation, regional conflicts, multilateralism, democracy-building, and the use of force.
Research at PRIO concentrates on the driving forces behind violent conflict and on ways in which peace can be built, maintained and spread. In addition to theoretical and empirical research, PRIO also conducts policy-oriented activities and engages in the search for solutions in cases of actual or potential violent conflict.
IPI is an independent, non-partisan, international organization dedicated to promoting the peaceful settlement of armed conflicts between and within states. It works closely with the United Nations, regional and other international organizations, governments, and parties to conflicts.
The United States Institute of Peace is an American federal institution tasked with promoting conflict resolution and prevention worldwide. It provides research, analysis, and training to individuals in diplomacy, mediation, and other peace-building measures.
The ACA website provides access to its journal, Arms Control Today, background information & analysis on the Comprehensive Test Ban (CTB) Treaty, and other arms control briefings, fact sheets, and background papers.
"The ICG is a private, multinational organisation committed to strengthening the capacity of the international community to understand and respond to impending crises. ICG's approach is grounded in field research ... and advocacy." Includes a Conflict Histories database, a Map database, and a monthly CrisisWatch newsletter.
Analysis & reporting on policy innovations, used by civil servants in 140+ countries. Strong international coverage. A good place to look for policy alternatives & their implementations. Note: you will need to create a (free) account.