Film & Media Studies

Box office statistics, though the origins of the stats are not always clear.

Box office data going back to 1977. Older data less comprehensive.

Box office data going back to 1974 (only selected historical).

Research reports from UCLA's Center for Scholars & Storytellers.

The reference for market and legal information on film, television and VoD in Europe.

Daily television ratings data.

The Institute compiles reports on industry topics related to gender disparity both on screen and behind the camera.

Annual diversity reports for television and film from 2014 to the present.

Contains filmographic information, links to review, and some box office data.

Research reports and policy filings from the Motion Picture Association.

Information on current viewership and trends.

Movie industry data and research services.

Entertainment predictions, new, and reviews.

Provides Early/Fast National Broadcast Numbers, Final Adjusted Ratings, ratings articles, a Cancellation Prediction Table, a Ratings Database, and more.

The Women’s Media Center’s research and reports shed a light on the underrepresentation and misrepresentation of women in the media.

Historical listings from 1900 to the present.

Provides current weekly rankings and ratings for broadcast programs, organized by day and week as well as age-group breakdowns. Includes broadcast program ratings from one year ago for comparison. Also offers explanations of the numbers.

Public and academic libraries do not have access to full Nielsen data or Nielsen Media Research reports. Nielsen's public website provides limited data and executive summaries of reports, incluing Top 10 program rankings and ratings from the previous week as well as number of viewers.

Provides broadcast, subscription and syndication TV ratings delivery and analyses for the current season year as well as prior five seasons. Also includes breakdowns among age groups.