Film & Media Studies Librarian
Melissa Jones
Contact:
Research Consultations are available in person and via Zoom. Click Schedule Appointment to reserve a time. Email me if you need an alternate time.
202-687-7595
Welcome!
Welcome to the Film & Media Studies research guide. This guide is intended to highlight major resources that Georgetown provides to support research and teaching in film and media studies. Use the menu to the left to view specific types of resources.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your research, please e-mail the Film Studies Librarian at melissa.jones@georgetown.edu.
Getting Started
The following resources are recommended for starting your film & media studies research. Additional resources are available through the left-hand menu.
- Film and Television Literature Index This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Generative AI Tools
For information on using generative AI resources like ChatGPT and Elicit in your research, visit our Research Guide for tips on crafting prompts, citing AI tools, and using AI tools ethically.
