Latin American Studies

Fulltext collection of Latin American newspapers and newswires.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

Expanded and enhanced by: Latin American Newspapers, Series 2 (search separately)
Latin American Newspapers Series 1 offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922. Through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony notices and obituaries, this unique collection chronicles the evolution of Latin American culture and daily life over two centuries.

Complements: Latin American Newspapers, Series 1
An additional corpus of newspapers from countries in Latin America, covering 1822 to 1922.

Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.

Articles by and about Hispanic Americans from 1704 to 2009, sourced from Readex's collection of over 17,000 newspapers and periodicals. The Library subscribes to Series 1 (1704-1942) and Series 2 (1943-2009).

Digitized historical Hispanic-American newspapers, spanning 1808 to the late 1970s. Over 100 titles from many different locales in the United States.