Get started
Encyclopedias and other reference sources can provide background information, historical context, summaries and factual information around your topic. Don't forget to use bibliographies to identify additional sources.Reference Sources
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Italian Culture by Call Number: Ref Stacks DG450 .E53 2000Publication Date: 2000
The Cambridge History of Italian Literature by Call Number: Ref Stacks PQ4038 .C35 1999Publication Date: 1997
Encyclopedia of Italian Literary Studies by Call Number: Stacks PQ4006 .E536 2007Publication Date: 2006
Historical Dictionary of Modern Italy by Publication Date: 2007
The World of Renaissance Italy by Publication Date: 2017Students of the Italian Renaissance who wish to go beyond the standard names and subjects will find in this text abundant information on the lives, customs, beliefs, and practices of those who lived during this exciting time period. * Synthesizes the latest research and publication in the Italian Renaissance era by the top scholars in their respective historical fields * Covers a range of types of people and issues rarely covered in other books on the Italian Renaissance and supplies detailed coverage that adds a social dimension to traditional topics such as art, religion, and war * Authored by a prolific and highly regarded author of history texts, Joseph P. Byrne, PhD, who is expert in the Italian Renaissance * Appropriate for advanced high school and undergraduate college students as well as general readers interested in the Renaissance period in Italy
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides online, full text access to Gale subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online versions of general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographical information on more than 150,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
