HoyaSearch
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
Russian Romanization
In most library catalogs, information in Cyrillic characters is romanized (though it may be also in Cyrillic); North American libraries use the Library of Congress romanization table for Russian. Romanization tables exist for other languages written in Cyrillic characters; to look at the complete list of romanization tables created by the Library of Congress (for example, Ukrainian).
Atlases and Maps
- Lib. of Cong. Geography & Map Division"Provides cartographic and geographic information for all parts of the world to the Congress, Federal agencies, state and local governments, the scholarly community, and to the general public. It is the largest and most comprehensive cartographic collection in the world, numbering over 5.2 million maps, including 80,000 atlases, 6,000 reference works, numerous globes and three-dimensional plastic relief models, and a large number of cartographic materials in other formats, including electronic."
An historical atlas of Central Asia by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9004123210Publication Date: 2003series: Handbuch der Orientalistik. Achte Abteilung, Handbook of Uralic studies ; v. 9
Available in print and online
The Palgrave atlas of Byzantine history by Call Number: LAU Ref Stacks G1781.S1 H3 2005ISBN: 1403917728Publication Date: 205
The Palgrave concise historical atlas of central Asia by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1403975418Publication Date: 2008Available in print and online- Russia and the Former Soviet Republics MapsPresents access to maps of Russia and the former Soviet Republics, part of the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection of the University of Texas (UT) at Austin. Includes maps produced by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) of areas including the former USSR, Armenia, Azerbaijan, the Baltic States, Belarus, the Caucasus region, Chechnya, the Commonwealth of Independent States, Estonia, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan.
Language Dictionaries
- Bolʹshoĭ universalʹnyĭ slovarʹ russkogo ︠i︡azyka = Большой универсальный словарь русского языкаLocation: LAU Stacks PG2625 .B65 2010
Published 2010.
English title: Great Universal Dictionary of the Russian Language.
Russian - Russian dictionary - Oxford Russian dictionary: Russian-English, English-RussianLocation: LAU Ref Stacks PG2640 .W5 2007
- Elsevier's Russian-English dictionaryLocation: LAU Ref Stacks Q123 .M182 1990
General 4 vol. Russian-English dictionary
