It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations to U.S. and Canadian publications on topics related to East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union, including culture, history, economics, international relations, and literature. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
See Online Databases of Russian/NIS Publications Includes Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (also CDSP); CIS & Baltic Periodicals; Russian Central Newspapers; Social Sciences and Humanities; Russian/NIS Newswires; Russian/NIS Statistical Publications, etc.
International classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense. From ProQuest.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
Primary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.