Designed for economists, this encyclopedia's articles read like those in economics journals. This is a continuously updated edition. It retains the descriptions of economic methods from earlier editions and adds more information on the findings of those methods. It also offers a new emphasis on advances in microeconomics, Bayesian theory, game theory and behavioral, international and experimental economics.
Contains online and print resources dedicated to the study of the history of the world economy, economic thought, and the origins of various economic theories.
One of the most popular worldwide resources for researching and understanding topics in economics. Also featured in the CEE are over 80 biographies of famous economists, with summaries of their contributions, links to their works, and and secondary resources.
University of Connecticut Department of Economics has links to economics departments, research centers and institutes in universities as well as finance ministries, statistical offices, central banks, think tanks and other non-profit institutes where mainly economists work. Alphabetical list by country. Over 260 entries for Russia.
Facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, archaeology, architecture, and the social sciences.
Indexes book reviews and articles from English-language periodicals, including scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields.
(Coverage 1931-2015): Web-based version of the index to Keesing's Record of World Events. This is an authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs since 1931.
Topics cover constitution and governance, legislation, economics, politics, foreign relations, elections, legal issues, social issues, disarmament and rearmament, terrorism, human rights, war, disasters, the environment, and science and technology.
Fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Includes full-color images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy