Available from UIS's Hoya Computing:
- IMF Elibrary Data Query Builder
A combination of International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP, World and Regional Aggregates), Financial Access Survey (FAS), Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS), Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey (CPIS) and International Reserves Template. You can search a combination of 308 countries, regions and NGOs. Contains 7325 economic concepts. Covers 1948-present.
- Federal Reserve Economic Database (FRED)
Categories covered: banking, business/fiscal, consumer Price Indexes, employment & population, exchange rates, foreign exchange intervention, gross domestic product (GDP) & components, interest rates, monetary aggregates, producer price indexes (PPI), reserves & monetary base, U.S. trade & international transactions, U.S. Financial Data, regional data, international data, and business cycle peaks and troughs.
- Global Financial Data
Global Financial Data is a source for historical stock market, financial, and economic data, some of which is unavailable from any other online source. The GFD Database includes over 8500 current and historical data series covering over 200 countries that have been collected from original sources. Many of the series extend back two centuries.
- UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Handbook of Statistics is an annual CD-ROM with statisitcal data on value, shares and growth of total trade, trade and commodity price indices, structure of world trade by region, structure of world trade by product, trade in services, international finance, selected indicators of development and special studies.
- WDI Online
Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Jennifer C. Boettcher
: by appointment in SummerSend Email
, Public Finance
, International Business
, Industry Research
, Company Research