Skip to main content
Request books and articles from other libraries:
ILLiad, Georgetown's interlibrary loan service, allows patrons to request books and articles from other libraries using ILLiad. Available for Main Campus patrons only.
Core Economics Databases
Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Working papers covering topics in macro and microeconomics, labor economics and welfare economics.
Fed in Print
Index to all Federal Reserve Board and Banks' publications with selected full text in more recent years.
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Database of economic working papers, journal articles and software components.
SSRN's Economics Research Network
Social Science Research Network is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
More Economics Databases
Academic Search Premier
Includes publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Check for books on your topic in GEORGE, the library's catalog. Search by keyword, author, title, or subject heading. To find a book by topic, search by Library of Congress Subject Headings, keywords, or try looking up a title you know and click on 'Find Similar Items' to search by the subject headings listed in the book's catalog record.