L'Année philologique on the Internet is the digital version of L'Année philologique, a database published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, in collaboration with the French Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) and the American Philological Association (APA). Contains citations of all known scholarly work published in any language anywhere in the world in the areas of ancient Greek and Latin language and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, art, archaelogy, religion, mythology, music, science, early Christian texts, numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Coverage begins in 200 B.C. and ends roughly in 800 A.D.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review (BMCR) publishes timely open-access, peer-reviewed reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present. Reviews from August 2008 on are also posted on our blog.
FRANTIQ (Fichier de Recherche sur l'ANTIQuité), an intiative by the French CNRS. A bibliographic database of publications on all aspects of the ancient world. Allow users to search simultaneously in the bibliographies of the French archaeological missions (MAFE), and the French regional archaeological reports (Gallia).
Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
Provides access to almost 250 journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press and 40 other scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.