Comprehensive digital library containing images of artworks, photographs, architecture, decorative arts, rare books, and items from popular culture. Images may be viewed live in ARTstor or offline in ARTstor's downloadable image viewer.
"APIS is a collections-based repository hosting information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g. papyri, ostraca, wood tablets, etc) located in collections around the world. It contains physical descriptions and bibliographic information about the papyri and other written materials, as well as digital images and English translations of many of these texts. When possible, links are also provided to the original language texts"
On this site you find a data base that records almost all Latin inscriptions. The texts are presented without abbreviations and completed where possible. The presentation of the texts is kept as simple as possible.
Inschriften griechischer Städte aus Kleinasien (monographic series)
Inscriptions of Greek cities in Asia Minor. Includes text in Greek transcribed from the inscriptions and accompanied by German translations. Volumes are catalogued individually by city.
"The ANS collections database contains information on more than 600,000 objects in the Society’s collections. These include, coins, paper money, tokens, ‘primitive’ money, medals and decorations, from all parts of the world, and all periods in which such objects have been produced."
"papyri.info is dedicated to the study of ancient papyrological documents. It offers links to papyrological resources and a customized search engine (called the Papyrological Navigator) capable of retrieving information from multiple related sites. The Papyrological Navigator currently retrieves and displays information from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), the Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP) and the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis (HGV)."-- home page
"Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum is an annual publication collecting newly published Greek inscriptions and studies on previously known documents. Every volume contains the harvest of a single year and covers the entire Greek world. Material later than the 8th century A.D. is not included."
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL) Online and Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL) Online
Includes the texts of all Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum Teubneriana printed by 2008 (approx 13 million word forms in total.) Also includes TLL.
Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Links to full texts of books available at this and other sites will be listed here. The texts are also integrated within the overall structure of the Sourcebook. This listing is to aid compilers of web guides to online books, etc.
Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature through the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Includes the classical period, important patristic works, medieval literature, and the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Provides the complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis. Search by author or title; results appear in the context of a sentence leading to the full text of the work.
Note: Users are required to create a (free) user profile before accessing the corpus.The Thesaurus of the Greek Language Digital Library contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. The center continues its efforts to include all extant Greek texts from the Byzantine and post-Byzantine period.
Comprehensive dictionary of the Latin language; covers every author and work from the first items of Latin up to 600 AD. Dictionary articles allow the user to follow the development of meaning and usage in each word.
Trismegistos includes papyrological and epigraphic texts, not only in Greek, Latin, and Egyptian in its various scripts (Demotic, hieroglyphic, hieratic and Coptic), but also in Meroitic, Aramaic, Arabic, Nabataean, Carian, and other languages (currently 131588 records).
"A massive 10th century Byzantine Greek historical encyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world, derived from the scholia to critical editions of canonical works and from compilations by yet earlier authors. "