CCTP 6044 - Digital Presence

Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

This source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

International Data Corporation (IDC) provides market intelligence, advisory services, and current commentary on the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. The IDC database contains market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts from over 1,000 IDC expert analysts. IDC’s scope is global in nature and features information on major multinational technology companies. IDC also offers decision making strategies for both technology suppliers and technology buyers.

IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.
Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:

• US Industry Reports (NAICS)


• US Industry iExpert Summaries


• Australia Specialized Industry Reports


• Business Environment Profiles


• Specialized Industry Collection


• State Industry Reports


• State Economic Profiles

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries

A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.

Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.