Communication, Culture, and Technology

Provides access to citations and full-text content of books, journal articles, reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.

This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. For on campus or GU-authenticated users, results contain links to electronic full text from GU-subscribed content, especially journal articles. (If off campus, click on Settings and then on Library Links. Type Georgetown in the search box.)

Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full text IEEE and IET Journal, Magazine,
Transaction, Conference Proceedings articles and Active (not Draft) IEEE Standards. Includes full text access to the backfile of IEEE publications dating to 1872.

Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

Not all cases and datasets are included in Georgetown's subscription.
SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has tools for every step of the research process in the social sciences, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. SRM includes reference entries for hundreds of research methods, over 1,000 books providing in-depth treatments on using various methods, and cases, datasets, and short video demonstrating and applying methods in scholarship.

Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier journal articles mainly in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities, particularly business, economics and psychology. The full text of most journals is available to Georgetown users. You can search across all journals or browse/search in an individual journal.