Melissa's Storage Guide

A portal for information about the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) from the U.S. Department of Justice Civil Rights Division.

Links out to major legislation and court cases related to Disability law. From the free legal dictionary and encyclopedia sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School.

A portal for IDEA information and resources from the U.S. Department of Education and our grantees.

FAQs about the interrelationship between Section 504 and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) from the Office of Civil Rights in the U.S. Department of Education.

The full text of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of disability in programs or activities that receive Federal financial assistance from the U.S. Department of Education.

Resources related to the government-wide information technology accessibility program.

NCD is an independent federal agency charged with advising the President, Congress, and other federal agencies regarding policies, programs, practices, and procedures that affect people with disabilities.

The only non-regulatory federal agency that promotes policies and coordinates with employers and all levels of government to increase workplace success for people with disabilities.

Through the Georgetown Academic Resource Center.

Hosts a library of virtual artifacts, education curricula, and museum exhibits, designed to foster research and study about the historical experiences of people with disabilities and their communities.

Nearly 600 oral history interviews that chart the experiences of disabled people. From the British Library.

An interdisciplinary collection of primary texts and images about physical and cognitive disability in the long nineteenth century.

National Archives records that relate to American citizens with disabilities. From personal letters to historic legislation, these records provide insight into efforts over the past century to establish programs and to protect the rights of people with disabilities.

Rooted in Rights tells authentic, accessible stories to challenge stigma and redefine narratives around disability, mental health and chronic illness.

Web-based tools that pool disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place.

Provides data on disability primarily through the American Community Survey (ACS) and the Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP).

From Cornell University. Provides disability statistics, disability status reports, and research tools.

Resources for data on employment and people with disabilities.

Publishes peer-reviewed original articles that advance research in disability studies. The journal foregrounds a critical disability studies perspective, committed to disability rights.

A bilingual, interdisciplinary journal, publishing articles that focus on experiences of disability from a critical perspective (York University’s Critical Disability Studies Graduate Program).

The first peer reviewed international journal committed to publishing high quality work focused exclusively on all aspects of the disability experience in the global South.

A peer-reviewed journal that examines questions of disability, broadly construed. Includes scholarship from all philosophical perspectives, including analytic, continental, and pragmatist traditions, the history of philosophy, empirically informed philosophy, non-Western philosophy, feminist philosophy, philosophy of race, and other traditions and fields that substantively engage research in philosophy of disability.

A peer-reviewed journal published quarterly by the Center on Disability Studies at the University of Hawai‘i-Mano. Showcases research articles on a wide range of subjects, including studies about disability in other countries, negotiating strategies for working from home, and law and policy studies.