Melissa's Storage Guide

Curated by the History of Medicine Division at the NLM. Collections include archives & modern manuscripts, films & videos, prints & photographs, rare books & journals, and digital collections.

Guide to history of medicine repositories around the world.

Search across finding aids from special collections related to the history of medicine and its allied sciences.

Offers important historical perspectives on the science and public policy of epidemiology today and contributes to the understanding of the global, social history, and public policy implications of diseases.

A site that explores the interaction between the medium of comics and the discourse of healthcare.

Provides online access to images from the historical collections of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Includes image files of a wide variety of visual media including fine art, photographs, engravings, and posters that illustrate the social and historical aspects of medicine dating from the 15th to 21st century.

A collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities.

A medical humanities graphic novel.

Find thousands of freely licensed digital books, artworks, photos and images of historical library materials and museum objects related to health.

Blog designed for conversations, queries, and information shared among scholars whose work examines the discourses of the body.

Source for news, commentary, and events in the Medical Humanities.

A Humanities Commons group for scholars working on questions about medicine, healing, health, and illness using theories and methods from the humanities, fine and performing arts, and social sciences.