Full text information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies and over 15,000 non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives, with information on over 4,000 public companies that were acquired, went bankrupt or merged out of existence from 1995 onward. Includes US and International Industry Reports.
Forthcoming: Mergent Intellect
Covers over 80 million private and public companies worldwide. Corporate family tree and coverage of millions of executives.
Corporate Microfile
Contains annual reports and SEC EDGAR filings 10-K, 20-K, 10-Q, 8-K, and proxy statements of major American and international companies. Data covers 1980-1997
Consists of detailed financial information on approximately 16,000 active and inactive companies. Contains up to 20 years of annual data for publicly traded companies in the U.S. and Canada. The most current data is from June 2007.
Dun's Business Rankings
Annual books ranks United States' leading private and public businesses by size as measured by sales volume and number of employees starting in 1982. These indicators are also used to rank these businesses within each state, within industry categories, and within the private/foreign-owned designation.
Ward's Business Directory of US Private and Public companies
Contains information on public, private, and subsidiary companies. Contains company name with address, telephone number, sales, employee size, parent company, and key officers. Library owns every year back to 1986
Most current in Reference Stacks HG 4901 .S72. Older editions in Lauinger Stacks
Bankruptcy Yearbook and Almanac
This annual includes statistics and details concerning corporate bankruptcies. Data covers current and historical bankruptcies; corporate restructuring and defaults; and some international bankruptcy data and analysis.
Current in Reference Stacks at KF1507.5 B36. Older copies in the Reference Stacks
Value Line Investment Survey
Evaluations and comparisons of 92 industries. Investment information and performance ratings for 1,500 stocks are also included. !980- present images are in the Government Documents and Microforms Department on the first floor (Microfiche 119).
BDS provides annual measures(such as job creation and destruction, establishment births and deaths, and firm startups and shutdowns by establishment and firm characteristics. Data is 1976-2021, down to MSA, Now using NAICS data
Analyst's Handbook 1984-
Compiles tables of financial ratios for selected industries as defined by the Standard & Poor's industry groups making up the S&P 500. The figures can be used to compare a company's performance in the stock market to its industry group's performance. Covers 1984 to the present.
Must current at Reference Desk HG 4519 .S772. Older editions in Lauinger Stacks.
Stocks, Bonds, Bills, and Inflation Yearbook (SBBI)
Presents monthly and historical returns from 1926 to present with highlights of the market from previous year. Analyzes stocks, bonds, and bills by yield, total returns, inflation, and adjusted returns. 1984-
Reference Desk HG 4915.S6. Older editions in Lauinger Stacks.
Dun's Business Rankings
Annual books ranks United States' leading private and public businesses by size as measured by sales volume and number of employees starting in 1982. These indicators are also used to rank these businesses within each state, within industry categories, and within the private/foreign-owned designation.
This is a standard accounting sources providing basic financial norms and ratios for over 800 industries, based on Standard Industry Classification (SIC). This data are used for benchmarking small to medium size enterprises (SME). Years covering 1978-2009 and are shown in annual PDF.
Has daily prices for active and inactive US and Foreign companies going back 30 years.
Forthcoming: Mergent Intellect
Covers over 80 million private and public companies worldwide. Corporate family tree and coverage of millions of executives.
Must go into company area first. One company at a time. Click on "Historical data." No inactive companies. Going back for 25 years.
Daily Stock Price Record 1984-2002
Includes the hi,low, and closing prices of every stock sold on the US markets. Ends 2002, in Cabinet 53 New York Stock Exchange (Mfiche 186) NASDAQ and OTC Exchanges (Mfisch 189) American Stock Exchange (Mfiche 188)
INDEXES
1 Series P — Stock Prices
2 Series C — Stock Prices including Cash Dividends
3 Series Y — Yield Expectations
4 Series Ya — Yields
5 Series Da — Dividend Payments
6 Series R — Earnings-Price Ratios
7 Series E — Earnings
APPENDIXES
I United States and Foreign Common-Stock Indexes
II Common Stocks Included in Cowles Commission Indexes
III Series PEa — Prices of Stocks for which Earnings Data Are Available
IV Series YEa — Yields of Stocks for which Earnings Data Are Available
V Index of Bond Interest
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy