Corporate and Business History

Collection of Historical Annual Reports is a project of the Lippincott Library at the University of Pennsylvania. The Collection consists of annual reports in PDF format from U.S. companies, and covers the period 1800 through 1955.

Digitized Annual Reports from Columbia University's Watson Library's collection by subject, starting with 1863.

Provides detailed information on the development of the world's most influential companies. To locate the company's main entry, consult the index in the last volume of the set. Index will refer you to the correct volume and page. Boldface numbers represent a main entry.

BDS provides annual measures(such as job creation and destruction, establishment births and deaths, and firm startups and shutdowns by establishment and firm characteristics. Data is 1976-2021, down to MSA, Now using NAICS data

Brief profiles of banks and companies whose original identities have been lost through merger, acquisition, dissolution, bankruptcy, or name change since 1927. Each company listing indicates how the company became obsolete, the new name of the company (if any), and the date the action occurred. When possible, an indication is made if the stock still has some value.

This edition includes companies that maintain their historical records themselves, as well as companies that contract with historical consulting firms to maintain their archives collections for them. Complete entries arranged alphabetically by name of corporation.

Contains overview of publicly-traded stocks, includes 10 years statistical summary of performance, prospects for the company, and recent developments. Library holds winter editions between 1966 and 2001.

List of the most profitable public and private American companies, 1955-2005.

U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.

Thousands of historical ads.

Contains information on common and preferred dividend-paying stocks and mutual funds from 1965 to 1999. This source included information on cash and stock dividends, stock splits and rights issues for domestic and Canadian issues, as well as
significant global equities and American Depository Receipts.

Hi, low, and close quotes given for industrial, transportation, and utility indexes.
Reference stacks HG 4915 .D6433 1996

Who was in the S&P 500 Index and span in the Index. For WRDS users only.

A compendium of current and historical statistics on the stock market and on U.S. economics in general. Includes monthly figures for interest rates, the composite index of leading indicators, cost of living indexes, and U. S. government securities. The "Current Statistics" section brings the other sections up-to-date on a monthly and annual basis.

According to the author, the purpose of the study "is to portray the average experience of those investing in this class of security in the United States from 1871 to 1937."
These indexes relate to:
monthly stock price averages (SeriesP),
monthly stock price averages including cash dividends reinvested (Series C),
monthly yield expectations (Series Y),
annual actual yields (Series Ya),
annual dividend payments (Series Da),
annual earnings-price ratios (Series R),
and annual corporate earnings(Series E).
Appendix 1 presents a brief summary of various United States and foreign common-stock indexes.

Published by Barclays Bank Research Division, "The Equity Gilt Study has been published continuously since 1956, providing data, analysis and commentary on long-term asset returns in the UK and US. This publication provides a uniquely long and consistent database: the UK database goes back to 1899, while the US data – provided by the Centre for Research in Security Prices at the University of Chicago – begins in 1925."