Skip to main content
Multilateral Trade Contents
Canadian International Merchandise Trade Database
"The Canadian International Merchandise Trade (CIMT) online database offers detailed trade data using the Harmonized System (HS) classification of goods (based on the 6-digit commodity level). Select a trading partner and specific variables (e.g., country, province, state, year, month, or frequency) or search by commodity or Harmonized System code. "
Trade Statistics of Japan
These data are made and published by the Ministry of Finance and the Customs under the provision of the Customs Law and the relevant international conventions.
Includes: Source: Declarations submitted to the Customs; Value (The unit is JPY1000 and rounded down) - Export: FOB base and Import: CIF base; and Country - Export: Final destination and Import: Country of origin.
Direction of Trade Statistics
Data reflects the merchandise trade with more than 250 countries marked as destination. Includes all series appearing on the Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook (DOTSY) World and Area Tables and Country Tables. Historical data goes back to 1980. Updated monthly. Data is at the aggregated level. For disaggregated data, use Comtrade
OECD.Stat, a feature of SourceOECD, contains quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries
, the most highly industrialized in the world. Topics include general economic indicators; development and aid; agriculture; national accounts; foreign trade; and industry, science and technology.
UN and WTO's International Trade Centre
"ITC provides links to national trade support institutions and country-specific business information. In addition, it presents trade and market profiles, Country Map, based on trade statistics which benchmark national trade performance and provide indicators on export supply and import demand. ... ITC’s goal is to help developing and transition countries achieve sustainable human development through exports."
UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (Comtrade)
Annual compilation of trade statistics from over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. The data are processed into a standard format with consistent coding and valuation. All values are converted into U.S. dollars using exchange rates supplied by the countries, or derived from monthly market rates and volume of trade. For many countries, the data coverage starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
Agricultural Market Access Database
AMAD results from a co-operative effort by Agriculture and AgriFood Canada, EU Commission - Agriculture Directorate-General, Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, The World Bank, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, United States Department of Agriculture - Economic Research Service. Free registation is required.
International Trade Statistics
PDF version of WTO’s annual compilation of International Trade Statistics going back to 2001. "Each chapter is introduced by a highlights section that identifies the most salient trends in the data and illustrates them with numerous charts and maps. There is also a methodological chapter that explains essential concepts and definitions used in compiling the statistics, and an appendix with detailed data on trade by region." Allows for some Excel downloading.
Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.