Online access to the publication Inside U.S. Trade from 1993 to the latest issue. Also provides daily news updates and a collection of over 55,000 trade-related policy papers, WTO decisions, draft and final regulations, court decisions, legislation and other documents.
"Surveillance of national trade policies is a fundamentally important activity running throughout the work of the WTO. At the centre of this work is the Trade Policy Review Mechanism (TPRM). All WTO members are reviewed, the frequency of each country’s review varying according to its share of world trade."
TAO allows you to access the WTO's Integrated Data Base (IDB) and Consolidated Tariff Schedules (CTS) database on-line, select markets and products, compile reports and download data. The two databases contain applied customs duties at the tariff line level, import statistics by country of origin and WTO Members' commitments on goods (bound tariffs and specific commitments in agriculture). Permission to download information from this database is granted for personal or classroom use. (See more)
Permission to download information in part or in full from this database is granted for personal or classroom use, without fee and without formal request. Full citation must appear on any information published from this database. Data downloaded from this database in part or in full may not be distributed for profit or commercial advantage. Users expressly acknowledge and agree that any and all use of this information are at their sole risk. Neither the WTO nor any of its staff warrants that access to and use of these data will be free from interruptions or free from errors; nor does it make any warranty as to the accuracy and reliability of results that may be obtained from use of these data.
The Trade Profiles provide standard information on the structural trade situation and trade policy measures of 180 economies. Reports include basic economic indicators, merchandise trade, commercial Services trade, intellectual property, and trade policy, such as total tax revenue, Tariffs and duty free import, MFN tariffs, Anti-dumping, Agricultural goods (AOA), Countervailing duties, Non-agricultural goods, Safeguards, Non ad-valorem duties, Number of disputes (complainant - defendant), etc.
Population, Exports, Imports, GDP, Current account balance, Commercial services, Trade per capita, goods and services
WTO accession, Contribution to WTO, Trade Policy Review, Import duties collected, total tax revenue, Tariffs and duty free import, Tariff binding coverage, Number of notifications to WTO and measures in force, MFN tariffs, Outstanding notifications in WTO Central Registry, Simple average of import duties, Goods RTAs - services EIAs notified to WTO, Anti-dumping, Agricultural goods (AOA), Countervailing duties, Non-agricultural goods, Safeguards, Non ad-valorem duties, Number of disputes (complainant - defendant), MFN duty free imports, Requests for consultation, Original panel / Appellate Body (AB) reports, Services sectors with GATS commitments, Arbitration awards
Share in world total, Breakdown in economy's total, By main commodity group (ITS), Agricultural products, Fuels and mining products, Manufactures, By main destination, By main origin
COMMERCIAL SERVICES TRADE
Share in world total, Breakdown in economy's total, By principal services item, Transportation, Travel, Other commercial services
Patent grants by patent office, Trademark registrations by office
Data are presented for each economy with disaggregations by sector and duty ranges. Summary tables (available only for download) facilitate cross-country comparisons. The tariff statistics include calculated Ad-valorem equivalents for non-Ad-valorem duties. Reports include tariffs and imports: Summary and duty ranges; tariffs and imports by product groups; and exports to major trading partners and duties faced.
The Services Profiles provide standard information on key "Infrastructure services" (transportation, telecommunications, finance and insurance). Around 100 indicators relating to foreign direct investment (FDI), market performance, production, employment, trade, as well as performance rankings are available for over 90 economies. Coverage will be gradually extended as information becomes available.
Reports include basic economic indicators, Balance of Payments, FATS sales, Investment in economy, International airports, Airplanes fleet, Maritime merchant fleet, Rail lines, Road lines, Container port traffic, Passengers, Freight, Total telephone subscribers, Mobile phone subscribers, Fixed lines 3 min. local call peak price, Mobile phone 3 min. local call peak price, Internet users, Broadband internet subscribers, International internet bandwidth, Secure Internet servers, Telecom services revenue, International fixed tel. traffic, Domestic credit by the banking sector, Interest rate spread, Market capitalization, Insurance density, Insurance penetration, Financial services, and Insurance services.