Key Databases
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowCombines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowPublications focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas and include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, non-governmental organization and special reports. The database provides in-depth coverage of subjects that are central to women's lives as well as topics on the impact of gender and gender roles.
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowIndex to the world's literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer issues. LGBTQ+ Source contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 10,000 terms.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowA primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
- Georgetown Women, Peace and Security Resource CenterReports and articles related to gender and conflict.
Online Reference Books (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries)
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online versions of general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Companion to Women's and Gender Studies by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781119315063Publication Date: 2020-03-27
Exploring Gender Studies and Feminism Through Literature and Media by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781668465721Publication Date: 2022-06-24
Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) History by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780684325576Publication Date: 2018-10-01
The Rowman and Littlefield Handbook of Women's Studies in Religion by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781538154441Publication Date: 2021-06-15
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781440852763Publication Date: 2020
The Routledge Companion to Marketing and Feminism by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781032187563Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Related Guides
- Women's, Gender & LGBTQ Studies Research GuideLinks to secondary sources.
- Women's Manuscript CollectionsJournals, papers, and other materials available in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections.
