The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
Users must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.
Netherlands Marketing company that uses 8,000+ trend spotters scan the globe for emerging consumer trends. Resulting in free Trends Briefing monthly. Briefings are varied in scope and illustrated with photos of relevant examples. There is a also a index that goes back to 2008. Signing up the Trends Briefing is free, other materials from this website are fee-based.
In conjunction with The Financial Times, Bloomberg and Datamonitor, Millward Brown Optimor has developed the BrandZ Top 100 Most Powerful Brands. At its simplest, brands that have more loyal customers have higher values, and brands with high voltage are likely to have much stronger growth prospects.
Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:
US Industry Reports (NAICS)
US Industry iExpert Summaries
US Business Environment Profiles
IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.
Users must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Additional full text, non-journal content includes case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, and conference proceedings. Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy