Guides: Finance and Investment: Current Articles

Finance Specific Articles

Banking Information Source This link opens in a new window
Includes information on the international and domestic operations of retail and commercial banks and credit unions. Covers over 400 publications, with 160 current full-text trade magazines, newspapers, and some scholarly publications. The American Banker full-text articles start with 1987, while other full-text articles started in 1990. Formerly Banking Literature Index from the American Bankers Association.
Fed in Print This link opens in a new window
Index to all Federal Reserve Board and Banks' publications with selected full text in more recent years.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Eastern edition; New York. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Updated daily.

Financial Times
Financial Times is published out of the UK and is considered a global financial newspaper. Choose ProQuest (ABI/Inform- Complete) access for ease of use.

Core Business Articles

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
Company Dossier (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
Includes company description and history; key financials; executive, structure, subsidiaries, auditor, and bank information news by region, topic and publication; patents, trademarks, and brands; and litigation.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Data

NYU's Damodaran's Current Data
" Welcome to my [Aswath Damodaran] data page. This page contains links to almost everything you ever wanted to know about the data that is available on my site (and more). I have broken the page down into five constituent parts to make it more naviagable." About data, data breakdown, current data, archived data, webcasts/tools
more...less...
About Data: I lay out the history/philosophy of my datasets, the timing of the data, the sources I use and some caveats/rules for data usage.
Data Breakdown: I explain how I break the data down by variable, by industry, by region, by time and by company.
Current Data: This is where the data resides, broken down into corporate finance, valuation and portfolio management sections.
Archived Data: If you need the data from prior years, you will find it here, broken down into corporate finance, valuation and portfolio management sections.
Webcasts/Tools: These are webcasts, tools (spreadsheets), blog posts and writings about data analysis."

Finance and Investment

Business Information Consultant (BIC)

Was this Finance guide helpful?

Finance Specific Articles

Core Business Articles

Other Business Articles

Data

Finance News from ProQuest databases