MIM Global Business Experience

LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'

In-depth profiles of international and US publicly-traded corporations used for ratings, screening and compliance tool. Industry Reports compares companies with key takeaways. Companies can be screened by countries, GICS sub-industries or by issues covered relate to abortion, adult entertainment, alcohol, cluster bombs, contraceptives, firearms, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power, global weapons, and landmines. Reports includes details and controversies on energy efficiency, human capital development, customers, privacy and data securities, human rights, corporation governance, raw material sourcing, labor management, supply change labor, and electronic waste, chemical safety, bribery & fraud, and more.

Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel. Available to Georgetown alumni.

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Access restricted to current Georgetown faculty, students, and staff. Uniworld Online provides contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational firms. Subscription includes American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Provided by Georgetown Law Library.