Guides: British Literature (19th century): Manuscripts Collections: Other Primary Sources Online

Manuscripts @ The British Library

Bronte family
One of numerous digital manuscripts by Charlotte, Emily, Anne, and Branwell Bronte.
Charles Dickens
A sample of a digitized version of works by Charles Dickens at the British Library.
Alfred Tennyson
Shows manuscripts of Tennyson's experiments with classical forms of poetry. Includes transcriptions and explanations.

Letters
more...less...
Project collaborators: Baylor University, Harry Ransom Center, Ohio State University, Oxford University, and Wellesley College.

Rossetti Archive
Provides pictorial and textual reproductions of works of Christina, Dante Gabriel, and William Michael Rossetti. Includes contextual analyses.
Bancroft Pre-Raphaelite Manuscript Collection
Samuel and Mary R. Bancroft Pre-Raphaelite Manuscript Collection at the Delaware Art Museum
more...less...
Samuel Bancroft, Jr. (1840–1915) was a successful Wilmington textile manufacturer who amassed one of the most important collections of Pre-Raphaelite art in America, with special emphasis on the works of Dante Gabriel Rossetti. The Samuel and Mary R. Bancroft Pre-Raphaelite Manuscript Collection includes correspondence and transaction records relating to his art collection, photographs, exhibition catalogs, handwritten manuscripts, and the personal letters of some of the Pre-Raphaelites and their associates.
In April 2017, digitized letters from this collection, between Rossetti and model Fanny Cornforth, were made available.

DigitalWordsworth.org
Provides digital access to early draft manuscripts of "The Prelude" and "Home at Grasmere." A collaborative project between Lancaster University and the Wordwworth Trust.
more...less...
Includes a "Beginner's Guide to Manuscripts."
See especially guide to hand-writing analysis or graphology in Teaching Resources link.