Skip to main content
This guide is intended to be a resource for students enrolled in the Engineering Management program at the School of Continuing Studies. It will help you find research sources related to your topic--just use the tabs across the top of this screen to find the most relevant information.
If you need assistance, don't hesitate to contact the SCS Library.
HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full-text PDF images of all articles, papers and standards.
Gartner provides access to published analysis of the information technology environment. The analysis is divided into a number of research areas such as application development and management strategies, enterprise network strategies, healthcare technologies, integrated document, output management, and other vertical industries.
Need Research Assistance?
RefWorks: Citation Management System
RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool designed to help researchers gather, manage, store, and share information and generate citations and bibliographies. Note: If you would like to use the legacy edition of RefWorks, please click here. If you are asked for a Group Code when using Write-n-Cite, ask us. The code can be sent only to Georgetown email addresses.
Watch the RefWorks Tutorial here!