Biochemistry

Cumulates five databases:
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science
Emerging Sources Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded
Social Sciences Citation Index
In addition to traditional author, title and keyword searches, the citation databases offer access to articles' cited references (from authors' bibliographies). You may take a known, relevant paper and find other, more recent papers that cite it.

Free (non-subscription) access to the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

NOTE: SciFinderⁿ requires that users have an individual, free account on the site. To register, please visit the SciFinder registration page. Additional login information is available directly from the CAS as a PDF.
Like its online predecessor, SciFinder (and its print equivalent, Chemical Abstracts), SciFinderⁿ is a core chemistry research and discovery tool for finding chemical substances, reactions, journal articles, and patent records. Two new elements make SciFinderⁿ particularly valuable:

- PatentPak—helps scientists evaluate the relevance of patents by making it easy to navigate quickly to specific substances referenced in the text of a patent
- MethodsNow—enables immediate access to millions of synthetic protocols (i.e., step-by-step synthetic methods)

With its additional functionality, SciFinderⁿ provides information and data faster and more comprehensively than SciFinder did, widening the search landscape and possibly increasing research productivity and impact.

Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier journal articles mainly in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities, particularly business, economics and psychology. The full text of most journals is available to Georgetown users. You can search across all journals or browse/search in an individual journal.