- ACLS Humanities E-Book
- Acta Sanctorum
Electronic transcript of a collection of Latin documents examining the lives of the saints, organized by each saint's feast day. Includes prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus, indices, and references to Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina (BHL).
- Al Manhal Database
Provides online, full-text access to an extensive collection of recently published books, journals and dissertations in Arabic & English from the Arab world. This includes peer-reviewed and copyright protected publications on Business & Economics, History, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Language & Literature and Social Sciences.
- American Film Scripts Online
The full text of film scripts, indexed and organized for searches by scene, director, producer, scriptwriter, actor, subject, historical event, and character (by name, race, sexual orientation, gender, and occupation).
- Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
Full-text collection of theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents and polemical treatises written by more than 300 Protestant authors.
- Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
Full-text collection of 16th- and 17th-century Catholic papal and synodal decrees, catechisms and inquisitorial manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises and systems, liturgical writings, saints' lives and devotional works.
Provides full-text access to thousands of books and periodicals from academic and high-quality Iberian and Latin American publishers. Many titles appear in GEORGE as well. Coverage includes essentially all topics, but focuses particularly on Iberian and Latin American history, culture, and literature. Most titles are in Spanish but there is a growing number of Portuguese, Catalan, and Galician titles.
- Early American Imprints (Series I): Evans, 1639-1800
Based on the Evans American Bibliography, this collection contains the full text of all known existing books, pamphlets and broadsides printed in the United States or in the British American colonies from 1639 through 1800. It provides a foundation for research in early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, politics and nearly every aspect of life in early America.
- Early American Imprints (Series II): Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the 19th century. In addition to books, pamphlets and broadsides, this collection features many state papers and government materials, including published reports; presidential letters and messages; congressional, state aand government materials, including published reports; presidential letters and messages; congressional, state and territorial resolutions.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Reproduces books, pamphlets, and broadsides on a variety of topics, created from 1475 to 1700.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Digital reproductions of every page of significant English- and foreign-language titles printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas and elsewhere. Searches the full text of books, pamphlets, essays, and other non-periodical materials including the complete works of major 18th-century writers.
- Georgetown University Press E-Books
Full-text materials made available through a partnership between Digital Georgetown and the Georgetown University Press. Includes books about Georgetown and books about the history of Catholic and Jesuit higher education.
- Humanities E-Book Project
Fulltext collection of over 1,000 major, scholarly books covering the histories of America, Asia, Africa, Latin America and other parts of the world. The books are relatively recent. As of 2005, more than 50% are still in print and 80% still under copyright protection. About 250 books are added to the collection each year.
- Library of Latin Texts
Contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature through the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Includes the classical period, important patristic works, medieval literature, and the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Provides the complete works of writers such as Cicero, Virgil, Augustine, Jerome, Gregory the Great, Anselm of Canterbury, Bernard of Clairvaux and Thomas Kempis. Search by author or title; results appear in the context of a sentence leading to the full text of the work.
- Literature Online (LION)
Fully searchable library of more than 350,000 full-text works of English and American poetry, drama, and fiction with complementary criticism, reference resources, and websites. Includes over 800 clips of poets reading their own and other poets' work.
- Making of the Modern World
Collection of digital facsimile images of 61,000 works of literature on economics and business published from 1450 through 1914. Covers commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
- National Academies Press Free E-Books
The National Academies Press (NAP) was created by the National Academy of Sciences to publish the reports of the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, Institute of Medicine, and National Research Council, all operating under a charter granted by the Congress of the United States. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. A free NAP account or submission of email address is required to download books for offline use.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text access to Oxford University Press books on literature, from Medieval, Renaissance, and Victorian through Twentieth Century. Includes books on African American, Women's and American Colonial literature as well as Shakespeare, Film, Drama, and Poetry. Full text access also available to books on law.
- Past Masters
Provides scholarly complete editions of classics (or selections from classics) in philosophy, literature, political science and economics. Examples of authors include Aristotle, Machiavelli, Shelley, Mill, Hume, Nietzsche, Bronte and Adam Smith. In English translation and/or the original language.
- Patrologia Latina
A full-text electronic version of the Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, published by 19-century ecclesiastical publisher Jacques-Paul Migne. Its 221 volumes cover the works of the Latin Fathers, from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Patrologiae Graecae
A full-text electronic version of the Greek portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, published by 19th-century ecclesiastical publisher Jacques-Paul Migne. Its 161 volumes cover the works of church leaders who wrote in Greek. Includes such authors as Origen, Basil the Great, Gregory of Nyssa and Eusebius.