U.S. Trade DataU.S. Trade Treaties and AgreementsU.S. Trade Government Actions
Multilateral Trade DataMultilateral Trade Treaties and Agreements
ClassesEvents and Experts
CurrencyForeign Direct Investment (FDI)Ports & Transportation
This is the "Keeping Current" page of the "International Trade" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

International Trade  

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/International_Trade Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Keeping Current Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Universe

Search across print and online encyclopedias.

Enter your search terms:

Find scholarly artices

Trade Talks

Africa Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Democratic Republic), Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe Asia Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam Australia and Oceania Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Tonga Central America and the Caribbean Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Suriname, Trindad and Tobago Eastern Europe Albania, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine Middle East Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Yemen North America Canada, Mexico, United States of America South America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela, Uruguay Western Europe Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See (Vatican), Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
  • World Trade Online
    Online access to the publication Inside U.S. Trade from 1993 to the latest issue. Also provides daily news updates and a collection of over 55,000 trade-related policy papers, WTO decisions, draft and final regulations, court decisions, legislation and other documents.
  • International Trade Reporter
    Provides weekly reports on political, legal and economic developments affecting the trade and international business policies of the U.S. and its major trading partners. Includes calendars of US trade-related legislative activity and international trade-related events.
  • Trade Policy Reviews
    "Surveillance of national trade policies is a fundamentally important activity running throughout the work of the WTO. At the centre of this work is the Trade Policy Review Mechanism (TPRM). All WTO members are reviewed, the frequency of each country’s review varying according to its share of world trade."

Core Business Articles

  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Provides current and historic abstracts and many full-text articles from over 2,800 business and management journals, including hundreds of titles from outside the U.S. Covers finance, management, marketing, accounting, business conditions, and other business topics.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
  • Factiva
    Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. Note: Number of simultaneous users is limited.

Glossaries

  • Language of Trade from Business Roundtable
    Business Roundtable has developed The Language of Trade to help improve understanding of what can often be a complex topic. Use the index to search for trade terms alphabetically, or search for a specific term by entering it in the search box and click on the "search glossary" button.
  • Language of Trade from US State Department
    The third edition of The Language of Trade (2000) contains a glossary of trade terminology, a list of acronyms used in international trade, and a chronology of major events in international trade since 1916.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip