Literature Liaison & Reference Librarian
Melissa Jones
Contact:
Research Consultations are available in person and via Zoom. Click Schedule Appointment to reserve a time. Email me if you need an alternate time.
202-687-7595
Need the Full Text?
- Interlibrary LoanUse to request materials not already available through Georgetown or the consortium. Click here for more information.
Finding Op-Eds
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowAdd AND (opinion OR "op-ed" OR commentary) to your search to look for op-eds.
- Opinion Archives This link opens in a new windowSearches opinion pieces and editorials from across the political spectrum. Full text available for America's Quarterly and Commentary only.
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowLimit Document Type to Opinion.
Selected Individual Publications
Website Subscription Access
- New York Times (nytimes.com) This link opens in a new windowRegistration required: follow the instructions on our New York Times guide and complete registration before accessing.
Provides unlimited access to New York Times content from 1981-present on nytimes.com. Includes access to the New York Times mobile app. - Washington Post (washingtonpost.com) This link opens in a new windowDirect access to washingtonpost.com for GU students, faculty, and staff. More information in the News Research Guide.
Database Subscription Access
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowCoverage of the U.S. paper of record. Covers national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions and presidential press conference transcripts.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowEastern edition; New York. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Updated daily.
- Washington Post This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
Looking for additional specific titles?
- Journal FinderType in the name of the magazine/journal you need. We don't have access to the publication, use Inter-Libary Loan (ILL) to request the article. ILL is a free service paid for by your tuition, thank you.
