The primary index to the literature of philosophy. Indexes and abstracts for journal articles and books; click through to available full text. Indexes 1,600 philosophy & related journals; 1940 to present with additional records back to 1902..
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Includes journals (over 1,000), books, open access archives and personal pages of academics.
Contains the full text of about 125 philosophy journals; also lists recent books which which are likely available via George (follow link: "Find full text..."). Note: journals usually do not include the latest three to five years.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
The ETHXWeb database provides citations of journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics. Genetics and Ethics contains citations of books, journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, news articles, and audiovisuals focused on genetics and ethics.
previously called Kennedy Institute of Ethics Databases
Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. For on campus or GU-authenticated users, results contain links to electronic full text from GU-subscribed content, especially journal articles. (If off campus, click on Settings and then on Library Links. Type Georgetown in the search box.)
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.