Covers information on domestic and international philanthropy and the nonprofit sector by identifying, indexing, and abstracting relevant books, articles, and non-print resources. From the Foundation Center.
Includes topics such as fundraising, proposal development, and revenue-generating activities. Also includes works related to charitable giving, including project reports, studies, and statistical analyses. Literature on all aspects of company-sponsored foundations and corporate giving is included, as are materials related to the nonprofit sector, its composition, administration, management, and voluntarism. Also covers publications that discuss the impact of government policies and funding upon the sector and the legal and tax implications of local, state, and federal regulation and legislation.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
Covers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy