Medical Humanities

HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.

Over 100 million records for books and other materials in over 60,000 libraries. Items found in WorldCat may be requested through InterLibrary & Consortium Loan services.

Full text collection of over 5,700 major, scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences. The books are relatively recent and come from around 125 different publishers.

Full text access to Oxford University Press books (published 2016-Present) on literature, from Medieval, Renaissance, and Victorian through Twentieth Century. Includes books on African American, Women's and American Colonial literature as well as Shakespeare, Film, Drama, and Poetry. Full text access also available to books on law.

ProQuest EBook Central offers access to thousands of books on a wide variety of subjects. Ebook Central is the successor to ebrary and EBL. A valid GU NetID is required for access.

Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.

Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.