Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is intended to be a resource for students enrolled in the Master's in Journalism program at the School of Continuing Studies. It will help you find research sources related to your topic--just use the tabs across the top of this screen to find the most relevant information.
If you need assistance, don't hesitate to contact the SCS Library.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
National Journal Group
This group of databases provides very current news and analysis of politics, policy and government topics. The suite of titles consists of American Health Line, Congress Daily, Greenwire, The Hotline and Technology Daily. National Journal Group Inc.'s online sources provide briefings that are updated on a daily or weekly basis with a focus on news from Washington and Capitol Hill.
Need Research Assistance?
RefWorks: Citation Management System
RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool designed to help researchers gather, manage, store, and share information and generate citations and bibliographies. Note: If you would like to use the legacy edition of RefWorks, please click here. If you are asked for a Group Code when using Write-n-Cite, ask us. The code can be sent only to Georgetown email addresses.
Watch the RefWorks Tutorial here!