A comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. On-demand, graphic visualization library translates complex policy issues and data sets into infographics. The Document Drawer repository offers primary source documentation. Limited state coverage also included.
This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
To search only the Communication and Media Studies collection, go to the "Search Within" section and select "Communication and Media Studies" listed under "Social Sciences & Humanities."
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of communication and media.
Includes the full text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies in the areas of journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies/intercultural communication, television/film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational/management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.
This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
A comprehensive index to communication-related publications, including literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy