INAF 1010-8: Catalyzing Development: Science Policy in Latin America

The Lean Library browser extension makes it easy to access academic articles, e-books and databases licensed by Georgetown University Library wherever you are and whenever you need them. If the content you’d like to use doesn’t seem accessible, Lean Library will automatically check for open access versions of the article or take you directly to interlibrary loan. Install it on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, or Opera browsers in just a few clicks.

Note: Georgetown only subscribes to certain titles in this collection.
Comprehensive and timely critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature. Written by leading scientists, Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited publications in the scientific literature.

Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier journal articles mainly in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities, particularly business, economics and psychology. The full text of most journals is available to Georgetown users. You can search across all journals or browse/search in an individual journal.

Collection of articles from over 180 social science journals. Disciplines covered include: anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, economics, family studies, gender studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, urban studies and more.

Policy Commons - Global Think Tanks contains papers from several research institutes and NGOs from around the world. 

Cumulates five databases:
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science
Emerging Sources Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded
Social Sciences Citation Index
In addition to traditional author, title and keyword searches, the citation databases offer access to articles' cited references (from authors' bibliographies). You may take a known, relevant paper and find other, more recent papers that cite it.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface. Paid ads are excluded.