Guides: Catalan Studies: Books

E-books

E-books are available in our catalog. If you want more information about our e-book subscriptions, please visit this page: E-Book Research Guide

Duke University Press - Latin American Studies eBooks
The Latin American Studies e-book collection's over 600 titles include many field-defining, award-winning books vital for courses and scholars in the field.

The collection is built around classic titles in Latin American history and culture and has consistently prioritized local and indigenous voices. More recently, the collection features interdisciplinary books at the forefront of Latinx and Chicanx issues, decoloniality, environmental studies, and postcolonial theory, while also addressing music, art, film, television, and other aspects of popular culture. In addition to US-based scholars, the collection includes voices from throughout Latin America, including translations of significant works from Spanish and Portuguese.
Digitalia
Provides full-text access to thousands of books and periodicals from academic and high-quality Iberian and Latin American publishers. Many titles appear in HoyaSearch as well. Coverage includes essentially all topics, but focuses particularly on Iberian and Latin American history, culture, and literature. Most titles are in Spanish but there is a growing number of Portuguese, Catalan, and Galician titles.

Biblioteca virtual de CLACSO
Includes CLACSO books, including novedades, that can be downloaded
Iberoamericana Vervuert Books

The table below outlines subject areas for books from Latin America and the Caribbean and their locations in Lauinger Library.

Call Number Range	Subject	Location
BR 600 - BR 720	Religion	1st floor
F 1201-F 3799	History	2nd floor
F 1201-F 1392	Mexico	2nd floor
F 1421-F 1440	Central America	2nd floor
F 1601-F 2191	Caribbean Area	2nd floor
F 2201-F 3799	South America	2nd floor
G 1535-G 1799	Atlases	4th floor
GF 514 - GF 532	Human ecology	4th floor
GN 562 - GN 564	Anthropology	4th floor
GR 114 - GR 133	Folklore	4th floor
GV 586 - GV 601	Sports and Athletics	4th floor
HA 750 - HA 1091	Statistics	4th floor
HC 121 - HC 239	Economic History and Conditions	4th floor
HD 8110 - HD 8368	Labor/Working Class	4th floor
HF 3230 - HF 3488	Commerce	4th floor
HG 660 - HG 915	Money	4th floor
HG 2710.5 - HG 2970	Banking	4th floor
HG 5160 - HG 5412	Investment	4th floor
HJ 799 - HJ 995	Public Finance	4th floor
HJ 2466 - HJ 2545	Taxation and Revenue	4th floor
HN 110.5 - HN 370	Social History and Conditions; Social Problems	4th floor
HV 110.5 - HV 203	Social Services	4th floor
HV 8160 - HV8191	Criminal Justice System	4th floor
HV 9510.5 - HV 9625	Penology; Prison System	4th floor

Call Number Range	Subject	Location
JL599.5 - JL3899	Political Institutions and Public Administration	4th floor
KG	Law	4th floor
LA 420 - LA 609	History of Education	4th floor
LE 7 - LE 78	Individual Educational Institutions	4th floor
ML 207 - ML 235	Music History	4th floor
N 6502	Art in general	4th floor
NA 700 - NA 939	Architecture	4th floor
NB 250 - NB 299	Sculpture	4th floor
ND 253 - ND 420	Painting	4th floor
PC4001 - PC 4977	Spanish Language	4th floor
PC5001 - PC 5498	Portuguese Language	4th floor
PM3001 - PM 4566	Native Languages and Literature	4th floor
PM5001 - PM 7356	Native Languages and Literature	4th floor
PQ7081 - PQ8560	Latin American Literature in Spanish	5th floor
PQ 950 - PQ 9698	Brazilian Literature	5th floor