Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Higher Education: Books & Reports

A subject guide for Georgetown School of Continuing Studies students in the Higher Education Administration program of study.

HoyaSearch

HoyaSearch logo



Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!

Recommended Books

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Education

  • Offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world.

Greenwood Dictionary of Education, 2nd ed. 

  • This book defines over 3,000 terms from the field of education to assist those charged with teaching students to become global citizens in a rapidly changing, technological society.

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

  • Provides a comprehensive introduction to the social and cultural foundations of education. This indispensable resource offers a thorough and interdisciplinary view of the field for all those interested in issues involving schools and society.

International Education: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues and Systems

  • Provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of approximately 180 national educational systems throughout the world.

Encyclopedia of International Leadership and Administration

  • Provides a comprehensive knowledge base of educational leadership and school administration.

 

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy