It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Higher Education Administration
A subject guide for Georgetown School of Continuing Studies students in the Higher Education Administration program of study.
This guide is intended to be a resource for students enrolled in the Master's in Higher Education Administration program at the School of Continuing Studies. It will help you find research sources related to your topic--just use the tabs in the left column of this screen to find the most relevant information.
If you need assistance, don't hesitate to contact the SCS Library.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides a rich vein of material relating to education literature and research. Content includes articles, books, papers, reports, and other materials on education topics dating back to 1966. The collection spans a broad range of education-related topics such as teaching, pedagogy, curriculum, bilingual education, counseling, policy, theory, and subjects of instruction, just to name a few.
Unlike other iterations of ERIC--such as ERIC (via Ovid) or ERIC (via ed.gov)--ERIC (via EBSCO) utilizes the EBSCO search platform. Because of this, it can be cross-searched with other related EBSCO databases, such as Education Source, Education Full Text, and Educational Administration Abstracts. Additionally, ERIC (via EBSCO) contains more full-text content than other versions of because it effectively links out to ProQuest Theses and Dissertations when appropriate.
Full text, comprehensive coverage of over 600 English language education journals, about 80 of which are not covered in ERIC. Also includes indexing and abstracts of monographs and yearbooks. Indexing is from 1983 to present; abstracts from 1994, and selected full text from 1996.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool designed to help researchers gather, manage, store, and share information and generate citations and bibliographies. Note: Legacy RefWorks will be retired on June 30, 2022. We strongly advise Legacy RefWorks users to upgrade their accounts to new RefWorks. If you would like to use the legacy edition of RefWorks, please click here.