The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the U.S. by more than 150 survey organizations from the 1930's to the present.
Also included is access to the archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, which contain over 17,000 datasets, JPOLL (Japanese Public Opinion), Japanese Data Library, Latin American Databank, and all issues of Public Perspective Magazine. Registration is necessary.
Note: Access to datasets requires that you create a free account on the Pew website. "A nonpartisan 'fact tank' that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world."
Includes seven projects: the Pew Research Center for the People and the Press, the Project for Excellence in Journalism, the Pew Internet & American Life Project, the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life, the Pew Hispanic Center, the Pew Global Attitudes Project, and Social & Demographic Trends. Note that Pew datasets are released on varying schedules, with some embargoed or not released to the public to protect the privacy or confidentiality of respondents.
the ESS is an academically-driven social survey designed to chart and explain the interaction between Europe's changing institutions and the attitudes, beliefs and behavior patterns of its diverse populations. Currently in its fifth round and preparing for a sixth, the survey covers more than 30 nations and employs the most rigorous methodologies.
Since 2000, the Institute's Survey committee has conducted biannual polling of America's college-age students. Until 2009, the surveys polled 18-24 year olds to track the youth vote's attitudes toward politics and public service. In 2009, the survey evolved to encompass 18-29 year olds through a smaller tracking poll in the fall and a sweeping, 3000-person survey in the spring.
Interdisciplinary social science research involving the collection and analysis of data, especially data from scientific sample surveys that asks key questions facing society including: retirement, aging, health disparities, poverty, teacher effectiveness, substance abuse, fertility and families, the effectiveness of interventions on drug use, and the role of social networks over the life course.
Provides access to computerized social science data collected by the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad.
The NCPP is an association of polling organizations established in 1969. Its mission is to set the highest professional standards for public opinion pollsters, and to advance the understanding, among politicians, the media and general public, of how polls are conducted and how to interpret poll results.
Zogby is an international polling firm which established its website in 1984. The site specializes in current topics and in public opinion polls. Survey results are accessible to registered users
Founded in 1994, the Palestinian Center for Public Opinion accesses data from over 150 polls conducted in the West Bank, East Jerusalem, and Gaza on political, economic, social and health matters.
The Pew Research Center’s Forum on Religion & Public Life, launched in 2001, seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs. The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world. It also provides a neutral venue for discussions of timely issues through roundtables and briefings.
A nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Projects include The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press; Project for Excellence in Journalism; Pew Internet & American Life Project; The Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life; Pew Hispanic Center; Pew Global Attitudes Project; and Social & Demographic Trends.
Includes seven projects: the Pew Research Center for the People and the Press, the Project for Excellence in Journalism, the Pew Internet & American Life Project, the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life, the Pew Hispanic Center, the Pew Global Attitudes Project, and Social & Demographic Trends. Note that Pew datasets are released on varying schedules, with some embargoed or not released to the public to protect the privacy or confidentiality of respondents.
The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues. The Center conducts regular monthly polls on politics and major policy issues as well as the News Interest Index, a weekly survey aimed at gauging the public’s interest in and reaction to major news events.
VCIOM (Russian Public Opinion Research Center) is the first and the largest polling firm in the Former Soviet Union (FSU). Established in 1987 it is most widely known polling company in Russia. Since 1990 VCIOM has conducted more than 1000 regular nationwide representative surveys (omnibus). Until 2005 such surveys were carried out on a monthly basis, from 2017 on a daily basis.
Since 1992, the Public Opinion Foundation conducts weekly nationwide representative polls of the urban and rural populations through the extensive network of its regional branches and partner organizations situated in almost all areas of Russia.
Articles on political tolerance, voter behavior, gender consciousness, concern for the environment, AIDS awareness, cross-national comparisons, social identity, reporting of crime, perception of nuclear threat and media effects.
This site provides polling and other data regarding global world religious issues, especially matters receiving attention in contemporary popular culture and media.
The Cook Political Report is an independent, non-partisan newsletter that analyzes elections and campaigns for the US House of Representatives, US Senate, Governors and President as well as American political trends.
The European Social Survey monitors and analyzes quantitative interactions between the changing institutions on the continent and the beliefs and attitudes of Europe’s diverse populations.
The ISSP is a continuing annual programme of cross-national collaboration on surveys covering topics important for social science research
It brings together pre-existing social science projects and coordinates research goals, thereby adding a cross-national, cross-cultural perspective to the individual national studies.
This site contains surveys of people in Latin American countries on issues of democracy and democratic values. Includes data sets and country studies. Users must click on link "Enter site via IP authentication" to access.
The Marist Institute for Public Opinion (MIPO) is a survey research center at Marist College that conducts the Marist Poll and regularly measures public opinion at the local, state, and national level. Topics include politics, money, family, spirituality, mind and body, sports, and entertainment.
The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues. The Center conducts regular monthly polls on politics and major policy issues as well as the News Interest Index, a weekly survey aimed at gauging the public’s interest in and reaction to major news events.
Public Policy Polling (PPP) is an American Democratic Party-affiliated polling firm. The company's surveys use Interactive Voice Response (IVR), an automated questionnaire to conduct polling on state and national political issues and races.
The independent Quinnipiac University Poll regularly surveys residents in Connecticut, Florida, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia and nationwide about political races, state and national elections, and issues of public concern, such as schools, taxes, transportation, municipal services and the environment.
Siena Research Institute (SRI) conducts regional, statewide and national surveys on business, economic, political, voter, social, academic and historical issues. The surveys include both expert and public opinion polls.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy