Human Resource Management

Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.

Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.

Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel. Available to Georgetown alumni.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'

Complete PDF images of the following titles: The Value Line Investment Survey online Standard Edition, The Value Line Investment Survey online Plus Edition, The Value Line Investment Survey online Small and Mid-Cap Edition, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line No-Load Advisor, The Value Line Insight, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line 600, The Value Line Special Situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey.

formerly Global Market Information Database
Global in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.

IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.
Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:

• US Industry Reports (NAICS)


• US Industry iExpert Summaries


• Australia Specialized Industry Reports


• Business Environment Profiles


• Specialized Industry Collection


• State Industry Reports


• State Economic Profiles

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.

Users must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries or create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.
These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.