For access to books in both paper and digital forms (but also to just about everything else in the library) try HoyaSearch. You are given three general search options.
The most robust is the program's default to "GU + Consortium + Articles". This option will search through all Georgetown and WRLC holdings, plus materials that are held in our databases. After you run the search, you will be presented with a list of items that match your search criteria and also, to the left, a list of possible restrictions for narrrowing your search.
For only Georgetown resources, Select "GU only"
Choose the last option for materials that are on course reserves.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
To login to Georgetown's instance of HathiTrust click on the large yellow "Log In" button. Select "Georgetown University" as your partner institution and click "Continue". Once prompted, login in using your NetID and password.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year Choice publishes more than 7,000 reviews.
Full text of the New York Review of Books from the first issue in 1963 to the present.
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
Google ScholarSearches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. For on campus or GU-authenticated users, results contain links to electronic full text from GU-subscribed content, especially journal articles. (If off campus, click on Settings and then on Library Links. Type Georgetown in the search box.)
Project MuseProvides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
ebook central books
ProQuest Ebook CentralProQuest EBook Central offers access to thousands of books on a wide variety of subjects. Ebook Central is the successor to ebrary and EBL. A valid GU NetID is required for access.