Electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.
Full-text collection of 16th- and 17th-century Catholic papal and synodal decrees, catechisms and inquisitorial manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises and systems, liturgical writings, saints' lives and devotional works.
A full-text electronic version of the Greek portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, published by 19th-century ecclesiastical publisher Jacques-Paul Migne. Its 161 volumes cover the works of church leaders who wrote in Greek. Includes such authors as Origen, Basil the Great, Gregory of Nyssa and Eusebius. Hard copy available: LAU Woodstock Ref 230.11 MI, P4
A full-text electronic version of the Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus, published by 19-century ecclesiastical publisher Jacques-Paul Migne. Its 221 volumes cover the works of the Latin Fathers, from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Version 12. Contains 613 classical Jewish books and texts, with indexes and concordances. In Hebrew. Access requires GoCard ID and password. Go to the CD-Rom Network page, select "Torah CD-ROM Library, then select "full access."
Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.