It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest database providing the electronic equivalent of Dissertation Abstracts International. Beginning with the first U.S. dissertation in 1861, represents the work of authors from North American and European universities on a full range of academic subjects. Indexes and provides access to Georgetown-authored theses and dissertations.
Includes abstracts for doctoral dissertations beginning July 1980 and for Master's theses beginning Spring 1988. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Citations for Master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Most dissertations published since 1997, and some from prior years, are available for free download; others may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
On May 15, the National Diet Library (NDL) started providing digitized doctoral dissertations on the Internet. About 15,000 titles of Japanese doctoral dissertations are now available at "The National Diet Library Digitized Contents" in addition to about 126,000 titles provided only inside the NDL. Furthermore, on May 28, about 53,000 items of books, and rare books and old materials, which have been provided only inside the NDL, will become available on the Internet. In total, digital images of more than 2,000,000 items will be available inside the NDL, and about 400,000 of them will be also provided on the Internet.