Guides: IFC/Milken Capital Markets Scholars Program: Home

Core Economics Articles

Fed in Print
Index to all Federal Reserve Board and Banks' publications with selected full text in more recent years.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
Database of economic working papers, journal articles and software components.
EconLit
Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.

more... less...

EconLit Subject Descriptions:

A - General Economics and Teaching
B - History of Economic Thought, Methodology, and Heterodox Approaches
C - Mathematical and Quantitative Methods
D - Microeconomics
E - Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics
F - International Economics
G - Financial Economics
H - Public Economics
I - Health, Education, and Welfare
J - Labor and Demographic Economics
K - Law and Economics
L - Industrial Organization
M - Business Administration and Business Economics • Marketing • Accounting
N - Economic History
O - Economic Development, Technological Change, and Growth
P - Economic Systems
Q - Agricultural and Natural Resource Economics • Environmental and Ecological Economics
R - Urban, Rural, and Regional Economics
Y - Miscellaneous Categories
Z - Other Special Topics

IMF Data

To query data, follow these instructions.
A portal to all IMF datasets, including International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP, World and Regional Aggregates), Financial Access Survey (FAS), Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS), Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey (CPIS) and Climate Change Indicator Dashboard. You can search a combination of 308 countries, regions, and NGOs. Contains 7325 economic concepts. Covers 1948-present. Freely available.
WDI Online

Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
Designed for economists, this encyclopedia's articles read like those in economics journals. This is a continuously updated edition. It retains the descriptions of economic methods from earlier editions and adds more information on the findings of those methods. It also offers a new emphasis on advances in microeconomics, Bayesian theory, game theory and behavioral, international and experimental economics.