Latin American, Spanish, and Portuguese Manuscript Collections

Willard Leon Beaulac Papers 1 and Papers 2 (U.S. diplomat)

Anna J. Gurvin Papers (U.S. Information Agency cultural affairs officer)

James Theberge Papers (U.S. diplomat)

John O'Leary Papers 1, Papers 2, and Papers 3 (U.S. diplomat)

Spanish Boundary Commission Report on Spanish and Portuguese Territory in South America and the Guarani War (DigitalGeorgetown)

Parker T. Hart Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Joseph A. Page Papers (Academic whose collection primarily details his research on Brazilian culture from the 1960s to the early 1990s)

Octavio Paranagua Papers (Brazilian economist and Director of the International Monetary Fund)

Gwen Petitjean Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George Schwarz Collection (late 17th century Latin letters relating to the Catholic Church and the Society of Jesus)

Willard Leon Beaulac Papers 1 and Papers 2 (U.S. diplomat)

John M. Daley, SJ Papers (Jesuit priest)

Cornelius Van H. Engert Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Joseph John Jova Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Cecil B. Lyon Papers (U.S. diplomat)

John O'Leary Papers 1, Papers 2, and Papers 3 (U.S. diplomat)

William Franklin Sands Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George S. Smith Journal (U.S. Navy sailor who traveled to Panama and Chile in the mid-19th century)

Andres Benavente Urbina typescript on Chilean Political History (Chilean historian)

Gustave A. Weigel, SJ Papers 1 (Jesuit priest)

John P. Adams Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Willard Leon Beaulac Papers 1 and Papers 2 (U.S. diplomat)

Tomás Herrán Papers (Colombian diplomat and educator)

Daniel James Papers (American journalist)

George S. Roper, Sr. Papers (Papers related to international civil aviation)

Peter J. Sullivan Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George R. Town Photograph Collection

Thomas Dodd, Jr. Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Richard X. Evans Collection 1 (U.S. diplomat)

Daniel James Papers (American journalist)

Hinckley-Werlich Family Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Willard Leon Beaulac Papers 1 and Papers 2 (U.S. diplomat)

Daniel James Papers (American journalist)

Edward F. Morley U.S. Navy Photograph Album

James Theberge Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Cornelius Van H. Engert Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Cuba - USS Maine Photograph Album

U.S. Naval-Panama and Caribbean Photograph Album

John P. Adams Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Tonita Ridgway Martin Papers (Includes a journal entry (10 pages) by Dominick Lynch III dated 1849, describing his voyage to Guayaquil, Ecuador)

Clarence J. McIntosh Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George R. Town Photograph Collection

Cornelius Van H. Engert Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Jean Baptiste Brunet Papers (letters and documents from the period 1802-1803, during the Haitian Revolution)

Michel Marsaudon Papers (correspondence to the French merchant Michel Marsaudon trading in various ports in Haiti during the Haitian and French Revolutions, 1788-1802)

Edward F. Morley U.S. Navy Photograph Album

Harold H. Tittmann, Jr. Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Joseph John Jova Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Guy Seely Langstroth Collection (photograph album that documents Langstroth's time in Honduras in 1924)

America Magazine Archives (includes materials related to the Cristero War, 1920s)

John L. Brown Papers 1, Papers 2, Papers 3, Papers 4, and Papers 5 (Cultural attaché to Mexico City, 1964-1968)

Robert Theodore Curran Papers 1 (U.S. diplomat)

Agustín de Iturbide Collection (first Emperor of Mexico, includes financial and military documents, printed ephemera, and correspondence)

Daniel James Papers (American journalist)

Joseph John Jova Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Jose A. Lopez, SJ Papers (correspondence, official documents, and manuscripts relating to Lopez's careers as parish priest and army chaplain in Mexico; tutor to the children of Emperor Agustín de Iturbide of Mexico)

Miguel Pro Execution Scrapbook (José Ramón Miguel Agustín Pro Juárez, also known as Blessed Miguel Pro, SJ (1891-1927) was a Mexican Jesuit priest executed under the presidency of Plutarco Elías Calles on the false charges of bombing and attempted assassination of former Mexican President Álvaro Obregón)

George S. Roper, Sr. Papers (Papers related to aviation in Colombia, Mexico, and Peru)

William Franklin Sands Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George Schwarz Collection (late 17th century Latin letters relating to the Catholic Church and the Society of Jesus)

George R. Town Photograph Collection

Edmund A. Walsh, SJ Papers (U.S. diplomat and Jesuit priest, he was part of a special mission to Mexico to improve relations between the church and the state)

Earl J. Wilson Papers (U.S. diplomat)

J. Raymond Ylitalo Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Lester Bernstein Papers (Isthmian Canal Commission)

Michel Chevalier Papers (French diplomat’s correspondence with a Central American diplomat regarding Nicaragua and the construction of an isthmian canal)

Richard X. Evans Collection 1 (U.S. diplomat)

Daniel James Papers (American journalist)

Jack K. McFall Papers (U.S. diplomat)

James Theberge Papers (U.S. diplomat)

 

John P. Adams Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Lester Adams Papers (U.S. Army Medical Reserve Corps officer)

Alfaro Family Papers (Panamanian diplomat)

Esther Neira de Calvo Papers (Panamanian educator, politician, diplomat, and women's rights advocate)

Edward A. Drake Papers (Panama Railroad Company)

Miles P. DuVal, Jr. Papers (U.S. naval officer and Panama Canal historian)

W.A. Fishbaugh - Panama Canal Photograph Album

Archie Wright French Collection (American Panama Canal construction worker who continued to live in the Canal Zone through the 1940s)

Eugene Hackert - Nickel Collection (photographs)

Earl Harding Papers (American journalist)

Phillip Harman Papers (American anti-Panama Canal Treaty activist)

Tomás Herrán Papers (Colombian diplomat and educator)

Leonard Z. Lawrence Papers (American Panama Canal construction worker)

Thomas E. Martin Papers (U.S. Congressman, papers concerning congressional debate on the Panama Canal)

T. B. Miskimon Papers (Panama Canal Zone inspector)

Gwen Petitjean Papers (U.S. diplomat)

J. Revin's Plan for Completing the Panama Canal

Hartley Rowe Papers (American electrical engineer who worked on the Panama Canal)

William Franklin Sands Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George S. Smith Journal (U.S. sailor)

John F. Stevens Papers (Chief Engineer of the Isthmian Canal Commission)

Leonor K. Sullivan - Panama Canal Treaty Collection (U.S. Congresswoman)

William E. Swift, Sr. - Panama Canal Collection (American civil engineer)

George R. Town Photograph Collection

William W. Wright Collection (19th century Panama Canal newsclippings scrapbook)

U.S. Naval-Panama and Caribbean Photograph Album

Spanish Boundary Commission Report on Spanish and Portuguese Territory in South America and the Guarani War (DigitalGeorgetown)

Paraguayan Jesuits Collection

Willard Leon Beaulac Papers 1 and Papers 2 (U.S. diplomat)

George Schwarz Collection (late 17th century Latin letters relating to the Catholic Church and the Society of Jesus)

J. Raymond Ylitalo Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Joaquim de Siqueira Coutinho Collection of Peruvian Documents (10 handwritten and printed documents relating to the administration and taxation of Colonial Peru by Spain)

David Landers Peruvian Manuscripts Collection (15 autographed legal documents, dated 1566 to 1626, in addition to a listing of hospital patients from 1776 and an Incan quipu)

John B. Molloy Collection of Jesuit Annual Reports from Peru (DigitalGeorgetown)

Gwen Petitjean Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George S. Roper, Sr. Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Harold H. Tittmann, Jr. Papers (U.S. diplomat)

George R. Town Photograph Collection

Spanish Boundary Commission Report on Spanish and Portuguese Territory in South America and the Guarani War (DigitalGeorgetown)

Edward Kavanagh Collection (U.S. diplomat)

George Schwarz Collection (late 17th century Latin letters relating to the Catholic Church and the Society of Jesus)

Cyrus E. Woods Papers (U.S. diplomat)

Spanish Boundary Commission Report on Spanish and Portuguese Territory in South America and the Guarani War (DigitalGeorgetown)

Spanish Jesuits Collection

Gozos Devotional Broadsides Collection (gozos (also known as gosos or goigs) and other religious devotional printed pieces from the Catalan region of Spain, dating from 1776 to 1982)

America Magazine Archives (correspondence, pamphlets, newsclippings and other documents related to the Spanish Civil War)

Bartolomeo Chioccarello Manuscripts Collection (a general history of the Spanish administration of the Kingdom of Naples undertaken for Philip IV of Spain by Bartolomeo Chioccarelli, completed in 1631)

Joaquim de Siqueira Coutinho Collection of Peruvian Documents (10 handwritten and printed documents relating to the administration and taxation of Colonial Peru by Spain)

Francisco Enriquez y Giron Collection (a leading Spanish official in Manila)

Bonte and Gustavo Duran Papers (Gustavo Duran (1906-1969) was a Spanish-American diplomat)

Alexander Hill Everett Papers (U.S. diplomat)