Archivist
Archival Resources
Request these for use in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections via the Aeon request system.
-
Jan Karski Collection, GTM-000011
Extent: 4 boxes, 1.75 linear feet. Date span: 1939-1985. Click into the links in the Collection organization pane to the right of the screen to see descriptions of the content. Note that you can “grab'' the left side of that pane with your cursor and drag it to the left to expand the pane and enable you to read the full titles of the links without first clicking into them.
-
Foreign Service School Dean (Krogh): Annual Reports, GTA 161111
Extent: 1 box, 0.25 Linear Feet. Date span: 1971-1995. Reports from 1978-1979, 1979-1980, and 1994-1995 mention Jan Karski.
-
Public Relations Office (No Accession Date), GTA.GAMMS268
Box 1, folder 26 General Resources, 1980-1993. Includes an anecdote from Jan Karski about asking Edmund A. Walsh, S.J. for a salary increase for faculty members.
-
Campus Ministry Publications, GTA 000509
Extent: 1 box, 0.5 Linear Feet. Date span: 1973-2001 and undated. Includes an invitation and order of service from Interfaith Service to Commemorate the Victims of the Holocaust at which the University Sermon was delivered by Jan Karski, April 14, 1983.
-
Events (Archives Vertical Files), GTA 000068
Box 1, folder 21: Holocaust Torah Cabinet Dedication., 1989. Contains a program with description of the cabinet, brief biographies of Richerd and Barney Danzansky and Jan Karski, and an overview of Jewish life and thought at Georgetown.
-
Campaign Material, GTA 000410
Box 3. Third Century Campaign Progress Newsletter, Winter 2003 includes an article on the Jan Karski Memorial Fund
Note for researchers who wish to explore resources available outside Georgetown: a number of collections held by the Hoover Institution at Stanford University relate to Jan Karski.
