Public Policy

Registration required: follow the instructions on our New York Times guide and complete registration before accessing.

Provides unlimited access to New York Times content from 1981-present on nytimes.com. Includes access to the New York Times mobile app.

Direct access to washingtonpost.com for GU students, faculty, and staff. More information in the News Research Guide.

Articles from the print and online editions of The Economist, the world's weekly newspaper. With searchable archives back to the mid-1990s. (Use the Economist Historical Archive for older issues.) Access excludes apps, audio edition, or specialized newsletters.

Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

A comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. On-demand, graphic visualization library translates complex policy issues and data sets into infographics. The Document Drawer repository offers primary source documentation. Limited state coverage also included.

This group of databases provides very current news and analysis of politics, policy and government topics. The suite of titles consists of American Health Line, Congress Daily, Greenwire, The Hotline and Technology Daily. National Journal Group Inc.'s online sources provide briefings that are updated on a daily or weekly basis with a focus on news from Washington and Capitol Hill.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

Foreign Policy is an American news publication, founded in 1970 and focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. Access includes an online repository of all current and previously published Foreign Policy digital data, access to the complete digital print archive, topical and regional newsletters, podcasts, live interviews, and FP Insider.

Foreign Affairs is a leading magazine & website covering American foreign policy & international relations. Access on foreignaffairs.com provides access to the current issue, including web-only exclusive content, as well as full archival access back to the first issue in 1922.

Note: Access to datasets requires that you create a free account on the Pew website. "A nonpartisan 'fact tank' that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world."

Compilation of questions and responses from more than 12,000 national, state, local and special surveys. Includes polling from the U.S. and abroad.

The iPOLL databank offers access to nearly half a million survey questions and answers asked in the U.S. by more than 150 survey organizations from the 1930's to the present.

Users must click on link "Enter site via IP authentication" to access.
This site contains surveys of people in Latin American countries on issues of democracy and democratic values. Includes data sets and country studies.