FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.
formerly Global Market Information DatabaseGlobal in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries
Comparable data collected by the World Bank to measure development outcomes. The World Bank's principal data source on the global economy. More than 550 time series, 1960-present, on more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
The European Social Survey monitors and analyzes quantitative interactions between the changing institutions on the continent and the beliefs and attitudes of Europe’s diverse populations.
Semiannual public opinion surveys for European countries conducted for the European Commission, 1974 to present. CEEB subset covers "candidate" countries, 1990 to 1997.
Consists of several databases: 1) Pravda Digital Archive (includes complete archives); 2) Current Digest of the [Soviet and] Post-Soviet Press (complete archive); 3) Izvesti︠i︡a; 4)CIS & Baltic Periodicals; 5) Russian Central Newspapers; 6) Social Sciences & Humanities [periodicals]; 7) Individual Titles (Far Eastern Affairs, International Affairs, Social Sciences, Voprosy Literatury); and 8) Russian/NIS Newswires.
The sources are in Russian and in English, and cover various issues of domestic and international importance. The databases continue to expand. New titles are added on a regular basis. Searches in Russian will yield results in Russian; searches in English will yield only results in English.
A free ICPSR account is required to download data. The account must be created and accessed every 6 months from on-campus or through the proxied link above. Visit this guide for more information.
Provides access to computerized social science data collected by the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad.
The Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains 55 tables, comprising over 100 indicators, of monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects. Data available from 2000 - present.
Annual data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments, including population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy